The Texas Rangers today announced the signings of 12 players that were selected in the 2013 Major League Baseball First Year Player Draft.

The players agreeing to terms:

4th Round--Isiah Kiner-Falefa,SS, Mid Pacific (HI) Institute

5th Round--Joe Jackson, C, The Citadel

6th Round--Sam Wolff, RHP, Univ. of New Mexico

7th Round--Nick Gardewine, RHP, Kaskaskia (IL) CC

8th Round--Evan Van Hoosier, 2B, College of Southern Nevada

9th Round--Jose Samayoa, RHP, Lee University

12th Round--Derek Thompson, LHP, John A Logan (IL) College

16th Round--Marcus Greene, C, New Mexico JC

19th Round--Ryan Ledbetter, RHP, Cedarville University

26th Round--Travis Dean, RHP, Kennesaw State

32nd Round--John Straka, RHP, North Dakota State

34th Round--Easton Napiontek, RHP, Lower Columbia (WA) College


The Rangers selected a total of 41 players during the three-day draft that concluded on Saturday.